The Epilepsy Foundation of Wisconsin has been working with our residents for over 40 years.  Our mission is to provide services and programs for individuals affected by seizures in order to overcome associated challenges, educate people on epilepsy and first aid, reduce stigma and to save lives.

The Foundation’s success is due to our staff, volunteers and board of directors.  Our Board of Directors is comprised of industry professionals, executives, and volunteers that strive to make a difference in the world of epilepsy.  Our board brings knowledge, expertise, enthusiasm and dedication to enhance our mission.  If you are interested in joining our board of directors please click on the link below.  Any questions may be directed to Curtis Deprey at

Current Board Members

  • Curtis Deprey, President and ABOA Chair (National Board Member)
  • Lori Wysong, Treasurer
  • Victoria Carter
  • Kimberly Franz
  • Barry Gidal, PharmD
  • Tom McCarrier
  • Sherri Schlies
  • Rachel Koval
  • Sara Szubert
  • Jami Thornton
  • Sarah Carlson
  • Mitch Griffin

Professional Advisory Board

Barry E. Gidal, PharmD, FAES 

  • University of Wisconsin School of Pharmacy Wm. S Middleton VA Epilepsy Center of Excellence Madison, WI

Kristen Seaborg, MD

  • UW School of Medicine, Pediatric Neurologist

Linda Allen, BSN, RN

  •  Epilepsy Coordinator @ Froedtert Hospital/Medical College of WI

Elizabeth Felton, MD, PhD   

  • UW Health, University of Wisconsin – Madison

Evan Sandok MD, FAES

  • Marshfield Clinic Health System

 Bruce Hermann 

Lisa Hawk PharmD, BCPP

  • Clinical Pharmacist, UW Health Neurology Clinic, Madison, WI

Dr. Janel Schneider, M.D. 

  • Froedtert and the Medical College of Wisconsin

Ariela Karasov

  • Veteran’s Memorial Hospital, Neurology

Adam Kney, MD

  • UW Health American Family Children’s Hospital, Madison

Smitha Holla

  • University Hospital, Neurology

meet our professional advisory board